Talk to each other

It's been another grey, drizzly summer's day in Edinburgh. I wandered up to work, spent most of the day reviewing grant proposals, then wandered back home again.

I came home a little earlier than usual so that Mr hazelh and I could have a proper evening together. This is because we're spending the weekend apart. We popped out for a drink after supper and will spend the rest of the evening on the sofa watching a film downloaded from the BBC iPlayer.

I had a poor night's sleep last night so there was no running this morning. I think those green chemical conference cocktails were to blame.

My blip was captured outside Artisan Roast. It's one of a series. Check back to If your coffee could talk... from January 15th 2016 to see the rest.

Exercise today: walk to work and back again (18,269 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.