A chance encounter

I love the prospect of bumping into friends whenever I am on my travels, especially since I never know in advance the identity of my 'victims'. Today it was Graham, a good friend of mine from my undergraduate days. The Scrabble board that travels with us on holiday was a 21st birthday present from Graham.

Before I found Graham sitting on a bench at St Pancras station this evening we last saw one another in Edinburgh about 12 years ago. It was wonderful to snatch 10 minutes of chat with him before he caught his train home to Sheffield, and I took mine to Nottingham.

Earlier today I chaired a meeting in Swindon. This evening I am partying in the garden with some of my in-laws. More arrive tomorrow.

Exercise today: a little walking (5954 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.