Chemical cocktails

It was the University research conference today. With my colleagues I spent most of the day on our Craiglockhart campus in and out of plenary and workshop sessions.

In the evening there was a research showcase event. Here I helped staff a couple of stands - one for my research centre and another for our Athena SWAN work - and also had a chance to visit the stands of others. One comprised a chemistry cocktail bar where I collected a couple of colourful, smokey drinks. This one was delicious.

At the awards ceremony at the end of the day the work of the members of my research centre was recognised. We won three Principal's Research Awards - more than any other research centre. One was for the workforce mapping project that I completed last year. I came home a very proud and happy research centre director.

Exercise today: morning running loops (30'01"), sit-ups, weights and stretches, plus a little walking (5,946 steps)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.