'Unparalleled study'

The 'twin' of this blip is the one I took on 28th July 2014 when my research group won a grant to conduct a workforce mapping project for two professional bodies. If you follow my journal, you'll know that the final version of the full project report was submitted 15 months later on 12th October. This evening I attended the launch of the findings at an event in London.

When I say 'attended' I should say that my participation was very brief. My train to London was 3 hours late into Kings Cross due to a fatality on the line just south of Berwick. I arrived towards the very end of the event and missed the presentation where (I am told) my hard work on the project was acknowledged. I was really disappointed to miss this :-(

The evening was salvaged somewhat by a very jovial dinner at the Charlotte Street Brasserie blanc (shouldn't that be 'blanche'?) with the chair of the project board and two others from one of the professional bodies that funded the work.

If you are interested, there is more about the project and the results on the CILIP web site.


Exercise today: long morning running loop in the same time as yesterday, sit-ups and weights, plus some walking (7,026 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.