White Tailed Sea Eagle

(Another back blip from the holiday)

A very full day on Mull. The weather warmed and dried up which must have encouraged the raptors to come out. This beautiful eagle was one of many that we saw flying over.

While at Dervaig we saw a golden eagle taking a gull chick from a nest with the distressed parent unable to do anything. There's a photo of it taking the chick in the extra photos (I took a series of it flying away with chick and nesting material hanging from it's talons).

The other extra photo is of Croig beach where we had a walk.

On the way from the B&B to get a meal in Salen, we got a puncture. The boot was full of stuff for an early get away tomorrow so we had to take everything out on the layby (luckily it wasn't raining) and F changed the wheel. There was no mobile coverage so I don't know what I'd have done if I'd been on my own! The meal was good though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.