Capturing my Journey

By thedoglady

Ben & Fiona Training

Fiona and her border collie pup Ben came to visit for some training. Ben is a lovely collie who just loves other people and dogs so tends to not hear his owners recall when he spots things more exciting. We spent some time working on him coming to her and focusing on her and then we brought in a dog as a distraction to practise recall with major distractions. They both did very well and are getting better at it. It was a great confidence boosting session for the two of them and we discovered that Ben absolutely loves my homemade liver bread treats! As you can see by his very focused sit in this picture. I wish I would remember to take pictures when I do this. I had my husband take one on his phone for me today!

Before Ben arrived I got on with more of my diploma and now after all the concentrating I am exhausted! I just hope I have managed to put Ben and his mum in the right direction.

12c 15mph S Rain in the morning followed by showers becoming less and less

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.