Capturing my Journey

By thedoglady

The tools of the trade

Mine and my husbands whisles that are a part of getting dressed and we never go anywhere without them. We each have a sheepdog whistle which has been engraved with the names of our dogs on them. Mine is the stainless steel whistle on the left, I have Pip and Lass engraved on the back of it as I ran out of room on the front. My husbands is brass and the two holes make it louder and slightly deeper than mine. I got my stainless steel one for my birthday this year and having had an aluminium one of similar shape it still took some getting used to to produce my usual sounds that I use. The purple and black plastic acme whistles are Dris's whistles. The two lanyards are made of kangaroo hide and very comfy to wear.

Spent today giving the closed in shed a big clear out as it tends to turn into a dumping ground if we are not careful!

14c 3mph SW overcast with drizzle

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.