Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Farewell High Tea

WOW! What a stressful start to the day but enough about me! I have had a really happy day at work being part of helping put together this High Tea for 3 long standing members of staff. They've all been with the company for over 8 years in fact, one of them is missing the 10 year landmark by just a few months.

I would have loved to have blipped the spread which was beautiful and colourful and I may still try to post a collage if the site permits! (I am still trying to upload an extra pic for 10th June!) There are some things that are really great about where I work, and this is one of them - the sheer fun and creativity and FOOD!

And the morning... we woke and got ready in time to take Hilde to the airport... but as it happened, a very sudden jerk put Gs car's gears out!! Hilde and I managed to push the car into a slip road and G was able to pull into a parking space that happened to be right there - all done in morning traffic!

Hilde managed to get a taxi and get on her way; I walked back to get my car, and G called for road-side assistance! By this time, we were drenched. So much for showering in the morning and putting on clean clothes. I got dropped off by G complete with 2 banana cakes and vol-au-vents. G then went back to deal with her car and get it to the garage. She made it just in time to a 12pm meeting at school and then got on with the rest of the day. It took a while to cool down at work and feel I could do anything.

And Ramadan starts tomorrow, so a shorter work day for everyone... even me! I finish work at 2:30. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.