Sunshine and showers

It was much better weather than forecast today as this little meadow pipit could tell you, sitting in the fleeting sunshine whilst catching a shower from behind.  (Actually, just trying to work out if it's a skylark - maybe someone can help me out?)

At the time, it was distracting me away from its nest.  I was simply walking up the path and wouldn't have noticed it at all had it not started drawing attention to itself.  But, I suppose it's good practice for when a real predator comes by.

Tutoring was particularly satisfying today with my little rogue using one of his target openers, just for fun. FOR FUN! :-) 

"Despite the fact I'm trying to distract you, I am actually working." [smirk]  
[Smirk back] 

He's far, far brighter and enthusiastic than school is able to give him credit for.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.