Waddesdon Manor

After a very refreshing sleep (staying at Chantler63's) off we went to Waddesdon Manor, which opened loads of doors for me.  I have learnt so much from Chantler its amazing and I found lots of subjects for Wide Angle Wednesday.  This one I kept going back to because I loved the statue there in the grounds (and there is sort of a corner here in the roof :)

I can't decide between this one and the view in my extras today!  I will put everything else in flickr over the next few days.... :)


Chantler63 was an excellent host!   She not only showed me round Waddesdon, but she also helped me to see much more than I would have been able to (thanks to my stupid knee/leg issues which are still a problem) by pushing me around in a wheelchair for some if not most of the time!  What a fantastic lady....  I hope she's not too tired after that...  I was quite glad I'd decided to take my crutches as I certainly needed one of them when I did walk (I tend to use the walking stick more often until the leg flared up a couple of weeks ago)..


Also we had a fabulous 'afternoon tea' ...more pics tomorrow :)

On the drive home I was stationary in traffic for 45 minutes which doubled my journey time...  When I got home my internet was not working and I've spent a long time getting that sorted out before finally getting to blip!

Its late and I've a full day at work tomorrow and Friday...so I'm just off to bed hoping that I have a full nights sleep and wake refreshed....

Billy was a very naughty boy last night and wouldn't stay in for my neighbour, so he was out all night!  I got him in early as a punishment and he's already in bed...

Happy Wednesday folks :)




Thank you all for everything over the last few weeks...I do not know when I will be going to The Meeting just now as waiting for the Union to get back to me (having called work to rearrange it myself today)....  Dreading the next few days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.