Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Where Am I Going?

I know where I'm going! Not down this lane but I did see this on my way to a networking event this morning.

Just at the moment I'm getting a lot of business support. Today I went to a women's breakfast group. So what did I come away with? A plan of how to prioritize my jobs. OK, you say, that's easy, but I needed a wake-up call about the many things I am trying to balance, and when I'm not balancing them I'm juggling and that is dangerous.

I will have a simple, square sheet on my notice board with "Not very important/Not very urgent" bottom left and Very important/Very urgent top right. I have Post It Notes on which I will write jobs and move them as time progresses. eg: -

Hall needs painted - not very urgent. not very important.

Business accounts need done - very important and the sooner done the easier it is so moderately urgent.

Photo-editing Course requested so need to email other prospective clients - very important so quite urgent.

Google are changing their method of searching so website needs attention - very important and very urgent.

Which is why I'm going to a Wordpress seminar tomorrow to rehash our website.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.