Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Another Day: Another Path

Unlike yesterday's path this one is one I'm taking! This path leads to a seminar room where I spent the day.

The subject of today's seminar was Wordpress Website Building. Now I've been involved in website building for 6 sites for the best part of 20 years, working in html. Although my 4 present sites have been upgraded during that time, technology has changed and search engines require different things now. 

A complete revamp is called for and Wordpress is the website builder favoured at the moment. So a day of looking at themes and putting in some text and pictures to see how things looked.

A very worthwhile day, you can see my efforts later! For now you can see a long bed of ferns. They caught my eye because I'm planning to move most of my own ferns later this year into my "Woodland Garden". I was impressed how they looked massed like this. The green-ness was overwhelming. No-one would be more surprised than me to find I was preferring to blip it in mono.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.