Morning reflections

I was in another building this morning so it was a slightly longer walk to work.  Working in different buildings means that the laptop has to be carried home and then back to London again.  Combined with that and the shoes (I walk in flats and then swap) the rucksack is heavy.

As I rounded the corner from the Millennium bridge (see extra photo) I saw the guys on the left in orange trying to trim the trees.  There was one up the tree and two making sure that the public stayed away.  As I watched the progress was very slow as there were lots of people walking to work.

After a day of little progress as there were new colleagues to meet, there wasn't time to walk back so I jumped on the underground.

In the warm weather it is not pleasant being with so many sweaty bodies. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.