Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

The wood-man

So, I spent lots of time writing an enticing and eloquent entry...and poof! It disappeared. So I will write a much less eloquent entry now...

I arrived at the Portland airport at the equivalent of 3 in the morning (midnight for my poor parents!). We got to the condo about 45 minutes later and immediately hit the beds. Lingered long over breakfast and just enjoyed visiting and chatting. After lunch we headed to the Rhododendron Gardens, one if my favorite places here in Oregon. Lots of wood ducks in various stages of maturity and molt. Regardless of the stage, I think they are magnificent creatures. Hope you agree!

It's going to be too short a trip for me to catch up with my blip friends here but I hope to correct that on my next trip.

Many thanks for the lovely comments yesterday!

Toddles, people.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.