Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Gerbera...

Which is code for "emergency blip!" The day got away from me and although I did manage to take quite a few pictures, I wasn't wowed by any of them. On the other hand, I do love the gerberas and I make sure to buy them every summer. They are immensely photogenic, looking good from any angle. I took this image with a patio umbrella behind it which gave it a cool background.

I also posted a few pics on Flickr...

A tiny damsel in the garden

A lovely male Common Whitetail dragon

and the sibling of yesterday's young cardinal, a young male cardinal, recognizable by his slightly more red plumage

We had a showing of the house this morning - it was a woman with her young daughter and she and her realtor spent about 45 minutes here looking around. The feedback I got later from our realtor was that our house was the woman's favorite of everything she's seen. But, apparently, she and her husband need to work out some financial things before they'd be in a position to make an offer. Still, it is good to get positive feedback. I'm keeping fingers crossed.

Tomorrow I am going to get out and do a little hiking, despite the heat. I need to burn off some energy and I know that getting out will cheer me up. I'll confess to feeling a little blue since I got back from FL yesterday. Really missing hubs.

Later, people!

Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.