team

Leah is now officially a second year medical student--go team! We are about to head over for some celebratory drinks.

Great solo ride today out on the Trinity Trails and through town. It didn't really get hot and humid until about 3:00pm, so it wasn't utterly disgusting yet. Not sure how many miles--I really need to get a new battery for my Knog cyclo-computer.

Tonight we pick up Petra again for an evening of dog sitting. More walkies!

Not much else going on, I guess. Still hard to get back into school mode, still unsure about how the current class is going to play out. I am enjoying (most) of the reading, though. Not sure however if I can do Heart of Darkness for a third semester in a row...

Finally, In Fort Worth, Texas (if not most other places), Land Rovers are completely unnecessary.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.