Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Biting off ...

... more than you can chew.

The Dizzle had "eyes bigger than his belly" as my mum used to say and went back for a second helping of Bakewell tart and custard. Defeated by the crust.

I too have felt that I have bitten off more than I can chew this week ... overwhelmed at work like most of my colleagues, and need to negotiate a bit more support. TSM on the other hand has just been given the all clear to go back to work part time from Monday, four weeks after her op - good news, but she needs to make sure she doesn't overdo it.

In addition - an afternoon off work and a very short trip to see Aged P - aim was to take her for a hospital appointment, all went a bit pear shaped, partly due to the fact that I was tired and disorganised - but we had afternoon tea in the exceptionally nice Mystic Brew and then other members of the family met us back at the hospital and helped put humpty back together again.

Had the heatwave alert at work. 0 % risk of hot weather for the next two weeks .... I hear it might be a little less windy and a little less damp tomorrow ... god I hope so ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.