Something that flies and is hanging around my rose

Arrived back in sunny Bedford just before 3 p.m. having had a good journey up from Montreuil and an earlier train through the tunnel.  We've unpacked, the smalls are on the line blowing in the breeze before the next lot of washing goes on.

We've been round to our friends who moved up the road whilst we were away and had a quick inspection.  It's like a mansion compared to ours but who says we need to downsize when we retire?

The garden is desperately dry and the cuttings I'd taken before we left have unfortunately died but it may not be too late to take some more.  The roses were covered in greenfly, which I squidged with my fingers and I spotted this chap but haven't had time to see whether he's good or bad.

It may take some time for me to get back to comments, I just need to unwind a bit but thank you very much for sticking with me during our holiday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.