FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

The horizon is there somewhere...

As any pilot knows, sometimes it's difficult to see the horizon on a hazy day. Likewise when driving through the country lanes in the Weald of Kent the hilly fields often obscure the view of the horizon.

I pass this field between Cranbrook and Headcorn whenever I drive home from my new job in Tunbridge Wells and know I'm not far from home with the tips of the trees just in view. I worked late this evening due to IT issues slowing productivity and still needing to meet a deadline - so frustrating. As there was hardly any traffic on the way home I pulled over to take this photograph.

I spotted three hot air balloons in the far distance on my journey home and thought how much I'd love to up in the sky rather than on the ground.

Juggling rather a lot with my work life and voluntary commitments at the moment so I can't quite see over the horizon (of being manic) just yet. Hopefully things will become clearer in the next few weeks before I flake out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.