FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Royal Trolley

I spotted this Regal luggage trolley in the Terminal 2 Baggage Reclaim Hall at Heathrow Airport while on a business meeting with a prospective client today.

T2, named the Queen's Terminal, celebrates it's first birthday after its refurbishment this year and the Royal trolley commemorates the special occasion. The trolley emulates Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth II's luxurious golden coaches and apparently plays the national anthem when moving!

While visiting T2 and T4 for a new business meeting, I photographed a number of objects and scenes but the Royal trolley with a Heathrow Coat of Arms, engravings and red curtains was the most striking.

On my way home this evening back in the Kent countryside, I noticed the cottage I blipped about yesterday is actually called 'The Old Post Office'. Yet again Blip helps me to see the world with 'open eyes'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.