The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Lighting the way

Gus and I went for an earlier walk along the shore this evening, and I was glad that we did as the light breaking through the clouds was sublime.  

And while we stood here, the resident ravens were cronking and performing acrobatics.  And then a lone jackdaw joined a raven for a fly by.  I thought at first the jack was mobbing its much bigger cousin, but apparently not.  It was flying parallel, mirroring its movements in the air and tumbling and flipping with it.  It did remind me of fly bys of Lancaster bombers and spitfires. It's evenings like this when I give thanks that I am lucky enough to live here, and that I have this place to go to when I'm feeling tired and drained.

And alas, that is how I have been feeling since coming back after nearly three weeks away.  It explains why I haven't been blipping, and why I haven't yet back blipped some of our holiday photos from Mull and Coll.  I haven't had the energy after Gus's evening walk to look at any journals, or even to say thank you for the kind comments and hearts for the last blip of Gus in the buttercups.  I've been wondering whether to take a protracted break from here while I get my batteries recharged.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.