hungry/foolish

By sbreingan

Earthy Dinner

I've mentioned Earthy at Canonmills before with its awesome selection of bread.

We decided to be guinea-pigs and go for their first night of dinner service, a little preview before they start it full time in a couple of weeks. This place has a great ambience, and I really like the eclectic chairs and rustic feel. We have pretty much exhausted all the restaurants in the surrounding area to our flat so its nice to have somewhere new to try.

It wasn't exactly super busy as you might tell in the photo, but we had a very pleasant meal and I think with a little refinement it will be a great addition for places to go for dinner.

Staff were very pleasant as always, and we even got a little present upon leaving, which I think must be a first, and one of the little touches that makes me really like Earthy.


Incidentally, Mrs B is a huge fan of 'Great British Menu' so every plate of food that arrives I feel a little bit like I want to be one of the judges. Maybe if the software stuff doesn't work out..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.