hungry/foolish

By sbreingan

Espresso

I turn the rather nice beans into a rather nice double espresso.

I love espresso and all things coffee. A lot.

I'm pretty sure if your going to be a good software guy you need to be fussy about coffee. And I am. It's probably about as far away from instant coffee as you can get.

Steps involved:
- Pre-heat machine, for about 30 minute to makes sure all metal parts are the right temperature.
-Measure out 16g of beans.
-Grind coffee into portafilter at correct setting (determining this is a process in itself)
-Apply about 30lbs of pressure with the tamp.
-Pull espresso shot for for 25-30 seconds until blonding occurs.
- If extraction is too short or too long, bin it and start over.


That's before you even get to steaming milk. But to get the perfect coffee, is ridiculously satisfying.

If you come round I'll make you one, just don't expect it in a hurry....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.