A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

More focus on Anna

Opening night of Oliver and the hours and months of rehearsals have really paid off. A really fun show. This is Anna post show and I'm not sure if you can tell but she is as high as a kite. And stayed that way all the way home and right until the moment her head hit her the pillow and she crashed out.

Ended a good day around here. This morning I met a very lovely friend for a very welcome coffee and distracting chat. Then a good few hours with the boy where we made it to the hairdressers. It took just about everything he had but he made it and I was very proud of him. It did mean he was too spent to go to the meeting at his new school so I went on my own to return his forms and begin to get our heads around how it's all going to work and what we need to do beforehand. All very good and quite made me want to go back to school.

Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.