Walk

A ten mile (ish) walk today as the weather was still rather hit and miss, which was a shame as I bought myself a climbing helmet yesterday and wanted to christen it. I've been wearing an old one belonging to S until now, but it doesn't fit very well.

I'm not sure exactly where we went, having arrived back in Derby an hour or so ago and not possessing the right map, but we ended up at Tarn Hows before descending to Coniston for tea and cake.

I left Coniston at about twenty to five this evening, but due to there having been an accident on the A50 only about 10 minutes from home, I sat in a queue for about two hours :-(

I've really enjoyed being in the Lake District, having only ever been there for one day over thirty years ago, it's a beautiful area of the country with very varied countryside and I'd love to go back.

The backblips start here, although I'm waiting for S to email me the photo he took of me climbing last Tuesday, but that will have to wait until next week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.