Two of our party scrambling climbing up the Seathwaite Slabs en route for Grey Knotts, Green Gable and Great Gable.  Then we descended some horrible scree - well it's all horrible in my book - before finding the Climbers path around the bottom of the crags.  We watched a couple of climbers for a while before taking the left-hand side of Styhead Gill all the way down, a very pretty path with a spectacular waterfall.

The evening passed with tales of the day's activities, helped along by a barrel of beer.  None of the snoring bothered me at all in the dorm, and I slept like a log for the second night running.

The extra shows Green Gable to come, with the hump of Great Gable behind.

Edit: I think this was the grade 1 section of the slabs, the grade 3 being further to the left when facing them.

6.13 miles
2hrs 15mins
2463ft ascent
(these stats aren't right, I messed up with the app.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.