NormPietila

By NormPietila

It just kept getting better ..

As I first saw this sunset it was just a very small streak of orange over the escarpment.  Hurriedly I changed my lens and dashed out of my car before it disappeared.  As I watched it over the next 20 minutes it got better and better.  The clouds were reforming and the reflection on the small pond became much more vivid.  (best seen in large dark background)
Earlier I ventured down to 16 Mile Creek in order to check out the birds.  I didn't stay there very long after capturing my extra blips.  If you haven't seen a giant hogweed plant before, have a look.  They should be avoided at all costs as the sap from a broken stem can blister your skin in no time, especially if the sun hits the area.  If you get it in your eyes, .. I don't want to go there!!  I will report this tomorrow so signs can be place in the area.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.