On Some Days

By V1k1

Day Four of my Blip Mission . . .

finds me on the side of Tarawera Rd looking at this lovely power box.  I could walk all around this one and saw it was painted on the back as well  I'll have to go back and check the other ones now.  It's by Nicola Spikerbosch.  She has put the Kowhaiwhai pattern Puhoro showing power and speed at the bottom of her painting.  The Whakarewarewa Forest has one of the oldest mountain bike networks in New Zealand and we are a destination place for bikers.  I have put in extras of the front of the box and the forest.  This front bit of the forest isn't logged and has a special planting of redwood trees.  It provides great walking as well as biking for the residents.  Happy weekend to all and congratulations to all who mastered the Maori words.  I have just noticed how many red lines are under my typing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.