Flower ......

 ......... Friday rolls round again.

Please tag (or re-tag) your entries    FlowerFriday19 ....... thank you.

I hope to be sprinkling BikerBear Hearts etc. this week and thanks in advance for joining in with the challenge.

My choice today (taken at about 06.30 this morning) is a beautiful clematis flower that has intertwined itself onto a philadelphus (mock orange) branch - I like the way the clematis just seems to be lightly resting on a bed of white.  
Post-processing was just the letterbox crop and the photo was taken with my 70-300mm lens on 90mm.

The philadelphus is not named for the city of Philadelphia but is said to be named after an ancient Greek king of Egypt, Ptolemy II Philadelphus.
The scent is beautiful on this particular species.

Shadow is basking in the glow of making the top square on page 1 of popular and I am basking in his reflected glow - thank you all so much for your comments, stars and hearts.

More "practicals" up at Mum's cottage today - yesterday was upsetting as I came across boxes of cards - birthday, Christmas, Mothers Day and postcards - from me to her spanning over 25 years, she'd kept them all.

The funeral director has been arranged and he will give me a date today ...... it is all becoming very final.  
My mantra ....
    " onward and upward, baby steps forward, cry when I have to ...... "

I repeat again, thank you very much for all your compassion, your sympathy and your empathy - it DOES help even when it makes the tears flow.

~ Anni ~


Thought for the Day

" Our pleasures are shallow, our sorrow is deep "

....... a Cheyenne Proverb

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.