In My World

By JoanneInOz

Tess's Azalea.

The day after we lost our beautiful Black Velvet girl, Tess, we bought this Azalea to plant on her grave.

I often visit Tess, she was such a wonderful companion, and so well behaved too. I miss her so much when my grand-puppies trample my garden, and dig holes, and generally make a huge mess around the yard...Tess never did such things! And even if she did do the occasional naughty thing when she was a puppy, I don't remember now. All I remember are the good times, now she's gone.

Isn't that always the way? I know I appreciated my girl when she was here, but when will I stop missing her? She's been gone nearly eighteen months, and I still tear up when I visit her beautiful Azalea, which is now covered in flowers.

This Flower Friday is something of an anti-climax after last Friday, when we all dedicated our flower entries to the memory of Biker Bear's (Anni's) Mum, Alma, and what a beautiful array of tributes came in! It was so overwhelming, and so kind of everyone to show Anni their support in such a way. 

When I lost Tess, the blip community sent so many kind messages my way, and until you have been in such a position of loss, you never really know how much the kindness and support can mean to you. It really does help, so much, which is why I am so grateful to all of the blippers who stood by Anni last week, and still send her messages of support.

Anni was one of the blippers who sent me kind messages when I lost Tess, and I would like to add here today some of the words she wrote ~

"... what we have enjoyed, we can never lose ... all that we love deeply becomes a part of us."  ~ Anni ~

And in "extras", a cheeky pair of visitors to my garden today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.