In My World

By JoanneInOz

At 7 am.....

.....the valley looked magical!

I took quite a few photos in my half-asleep state, then hopped back into bed to warm my feet and drink a cup of tea, while I finished the chapter of my book that I'd fallen asleep over last night.

And now, here it is, 11 pm, and I'm only just making it to the computer! Another busy day, I haven't visited many journals, (the thumb-nail photos are fantastic!) but there are only so many hours in the day. I will get to visit you all tomorrow....promise!!

In the afore mentioned drowsy state at 7 am I hadn't noticed a kookaburra waiting in a tree down the back yard for his breakfast, and not being able to decide between this photo and the kookaburra in the tree, I'm adding both. The kookaburra if just slightly to the right, and just down, from the centre of the photo, but the main point to the photos is to show the amazing "sea" of mist in the valley.

And for tomorrow, just a reminder that it is Anni's "Flower Friday".... :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.