Hurry up....

....I'm hungry!

After some major research, which included many Google searches and a rather lengthy conversation at our local pet care shop, I have recently changed the diet of my back garden flock of friends.

I started feeding the Rainbow Lorikeets a mixture called "Lori-Wet" a few days ago, and they love it. Now word has got around, and I'm seeing more Honeyeaters joining the backyard feathered throng at feed time. But, being the well mannered birds that they are, they wait their turn and they know the rules ~

Lorikeets ~ First Dibbs.

Honeyeaters ~ Leftovers.

I couldn't resist the look on this little guys face today, as he waited rather patiently with his blue-eyed friends.

The look says it all! :)

Oh my goodness, I just found out that my Honeyeater yesterday reached the spotlight pages, wow! Thank you so very, very much to all my kind blip friends. :))))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.