A happy day.

Today I have spent most of the day in my happy place, at my sewing machine.

Usually I complain when I have too much sewing to do, but I haven't had any orders for a while (I make polo shirts for some local schools) and I now have two small orders, which suits me just fine.

It has happened to me too many times to ignore ~ after a break away from my sewing machine, even if it is only for a week, when I start sewing again, it feels right....and I'm happy. And that's how I've spent today.

For a few days I've been trying to find an adult Honeyeater, who would stand still long enough for a photo, and today I had success on that count too. The blue eyes tell the story, this pretty birdie is over sixteen months old, an adult in bird terms. I love the light behind the Honeyeater too, so hope everyone else does.

I must thank everyone who left such lovely messages after my rather ambiguous journal entry yesterday. I'm sorry I can't say more about what happened with my niece, (believe me, it's not a pleasant story) but it is so lovely to hear so many kind and caring words. Thank you all. xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.