samsticks

By samsticks

Capital City Trail

I had to ride from town out to Moonee Valley racecourse for a meeting today. I was pretty happy to get the chance to discover an new bike path under the freeway... I liked the industrial side of this shot. I'll add in another as an extra where you can see the layout of the cycle lane.

The meeting was pretty good actually - a young aboriginal fella gave a cracking talk about some of the youth work he's doing in Western Australia. Pretty impressive when you see people activating properly at such a young age!

I did a fair amount in the bedroom tonight too... got the plaster sanded down, filled all the gaps (and whilst I had the caulking gun out, did the other door frames in the house), then painted two of the walls before deciding that it was too late to carry on. Good progress though, I'll take it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.