Wild thing, you make my heart sing................

We drove up to M & S this morning to do the food shop. We didn't stay for coffee,  and then we decided to drive through Cowbridge on the way back, hoping to get a blip. It was an exercise in wasting time, as the traffic was stop,start, all the way through the town, and we couldn't find a place to park. When we got home, we put the shopping away, and went straight to Lidl to get the basics. I still had no blips, so J suggested we went to Parc Slip for a  coffee, and hopefully a blip. We went to the coffee shop first, and I was a good girl     martyr  and refused the cake of the day, while J succumbed to a chilli chicken wrap. We had to wait ages for the wrap, so that wasn't good. When we eventually came out, we didn't walk far, as J wanted to get back to finish cutting the front lawn. I only took this photo of a wild flower, growing in the hedge. I have no idea  what it is , but I think it is so pretty. I am sure one of you clever people will know.  Our meal later is, a bacon,apple& potato "fidget" pie. Apparently, it's based on a traditional pie, from Shropshire, which is hand crimped, using British pork, apples, potato and bacon all encased in hot water crust pastry.  J said that "fidget " pie should suit me well, as I never keep still. Corny, or what?  We will be having the pies with salad, and fruity couscous.  and a bottle of Rose wine. Sounds very good to me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.