Daddy's Girl.

We went out this morning to get the newspaper, and then a drive to Porthcawl. The weather was horrible, and visibility was very bad. I did get out and take a few photos, but they  weren't very good. When we got home, I decided that as it's Father's Day, I would look for a photo of my Dad. I actually haven't got many of the two of us, I suppose the reason for that is, he always seemed to be working, and we never seemed  to take many in those days. This photo is me, obviously, with what looks like a pout, to end all pouts! The cardigan I was wearing, was made by my Mum, who was very good at knitting, and you can see little Scottie dogs around the bottom. We had such a dog when I was born, called Betsy, and she used to guard  me when I was in my pram. My Dad was always my hero, and we shared a very special bond. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.