More tales from the shed.

Today has been the first fine day for ages, so I spent most of the day washing clothes, and doing all things domestic. Our daughter, son-in-law & g/daughter called before lunch, to give J his Father's day present & cards. I blipped this  picture before, when it was in our old shed, but when J was in his *throw out* mode, he put it with the rubbish to go up the tip. He did ask if I wanted to keep it, and I said I didn't , though secretly I did. We went to the tip, and I thought it had gone. The picture used to hang on the wall in my bedroom, when I was a teenager, and was called, obviously, The Beatnik. When I got married, my Dad, who also liked it, keep it, and had it hanging on the wall, in his spare room. I thought about it  for the next few weeks, and was sorry it was gone. When I went into the new shed, I had the surprise of my life so see it hanging up. J had cleaned it, and painted the frame. I was absolutely thrilled to bits,and I fell in love with him all over again.! If he reads this, which he will, I may regret saying that, well no, not really.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.