Picture this..

By northernlass261

Flower Friday

A lovely calm, sunny hot day.   

I had a lovely walk this morning with Holly.   I bumped into two ladies from the Almerimar Ladies Ass., one of whom I had been trying to meet up with, for some time,  to collect two membership cards for two of my friends.   She promptly led me off to her Villa to collect them.   So mission accomplished!

A busy afternoon on a hot day cleaning.   But it's a great feeling when it is all done.

Tonight up to the Football Stadium to finish off closing down the Bowling room and then to D'Bar to meet some friends who are over for two weeks.

The plant today is a Yucca I think, rather a large one.   The ends of the leaves are really sharp and can cut very badly if not aware.   However, they are lovely flowers.

Hope you all have a good weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.