Knottman2

By Knottman2

Come into my den

Be grateful that this is France and not South Eastern Australia. There it could be a venomous and aggressiveth Funnel Web Spider. Here it is a Labyrinth Spider. Using the
same technique perhaps but harmless to photographers.

Agelena labyrinthica . Look closely at the photo and you can see it sitting at the entrance to its den waiting for tasty visitors. You can also see that the day started with a shower of rain which incidentally did not do much good to the moth trap.

My extra picture is a female beautiful demoiselle to go along with the male which I blipped a week ago.

Butterflies. More tomorrow I hope. The best one today was a Map butterfly. Getting a good picture of it involved scrambling up an earth bank. Mrs. K. Got one but although I can walk ten miles with no difficulty, scrambling is not as easy as it was.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.