Back to Mrs.K's department

Having had my day of glory with the Devil's Claw (thanks for all the nice comments) we are back to Mrs. K's orchids.

These are Heath Spotted Orchids. Dactylorhiza maculata. Still from the garden. You might even say they were an emergency blip as I have foolishly strained an Achilles tendon and have probably made it a bit worse by trying to continue with my daily walks. So now I have to rest it with ice packs and blips from the garden.

In fact Mrs. K. has just left to investigate reports of two new sites for Butterfly orchids on the Knott which came in by email this afternoon.

Wish I was going along but I had better take resting it more seriously or I may be in trouble with my Physio early on Tuesday morning.

Think I will watch a video of some Haydn string quartets.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.