Tinford

By Tinford

Surf's up, and so was the tide

I feel I had a better shot today, but this one tells a story. I wanted to get closer, and then closer still, to capture this dude jumping the waves. I scrambled over some small rocks to get onto a rock that was nice and sittable. 20 minutes of photo taking later I was freezing, because I didn't take a jumper. I decided to leave only because I couldn't use my finger properly....

...I turned around to see the tide had come in, and because my fingers didn't work, I couldn't be bothered to fight my shoes off, so I rolled up my trousers to the knee and waded in, humiliatingly drenching my shoes. i NOW understand the other dudes on the windsurf boards weren't waving at me, they were warning me of the tide!

What am i doing tomorrow? I'm supposed to be training with the Island Cliff Rescue team! i'm serious :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.