Tinford

By Tinford

Cliff Rescue!

So on Saturday, Myself, CrocodileRacer, and Mark from the Guernsey Mountaineering Club were invited along to have a day playing with the Guernsey Cliff Rescue.

It was a great day, and we drank a lot of tea and ate a lot of sausage rolls/ biscuits, did a few dummy rescues and saw how they do things. A bunch of thoroughly good guys. I got some great snaps, but the one that made me chuckle was looking back to see the team hauling up a very heavy stretcher with a person on it, and I caught Crocodileracer chillaxing on the wall just watching them do the hard stuff!

The day ended well, and the 3 of us will be joining Cliff Rescue! I look forward to getting my official looking jumper, but I hope I never have to use it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.