Saint Elmo's Fire ...

I know, I know ... St. Elmo's Fire is often initially associated with the sea or the mountains and absolutely not with Flower Friday. According to Wiki: St. Elmo's fire is a weather phenomenon in which luminous plasma is created by a coronal discharge from a sharp or pointed object in a strong electric field in the atmosphere (such as those generated by thunderstorms or created by a volcanic eruption).


Nothing about Flower Friday and certainly not with Flower Friday 19. But ...


This phenomenon St. Elmo's Fire has a green or blue-white color. There we have something ... When I converted the color picture to black and white I used a filter to get a cool impression because of the weather here, rainy, blue grayish sky and a cold wind. And by the effects of fever in my head I saw St. Elms fire burning (and serious I suffer from wound fever caused by surgery yesterday in hospital).


So that's the story around the peony - of which the coloured version is in the extra photo section - for this flower Friday 19.


I recommend you to click the enlarge button to see the peony against a black screen. is beautiful ... or am I hallucinating and better go to bed?


Thank you BikerBear for being so kind hosting this challenge. Hope you're doing well!


I won't be long behind the screen this weekend due to my shaky condition. Catch up asap with your journals. Thank you so much for your kind comments and stars on my yesterdays metro terminus (thought that interior more pleasant than a view inside the hospital ... ;-) ) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.