Water Feature

Many blippers will have a water feature in their garden to provide a bit of coolness on a hot day or just because....
This water feature at the back of Waddesdon Manor is rather larger than the average garden would want and the style definitely in that of the French Renaissance.  I had a little time before my 'shift' today so went into the gardens.  I wanted a picture of the whole fountain with the House in the background but the gardeners were busy and there was a tractor parked right in the way!  Another time for that perfect shot (and I must remember to pack my filters too!)

There are some stunning flowers growing around the fountain but I have done a lot of flowers this week so hope I'll be forgiven for not participating fully in Flower Friday.

I did a full session as Warden in the House today without a 'shadow' to follow.  The hardest part was remembering how to get from one area to another!  I even had to speak to a couple of visitors - one was taking a photograph of the only small area of the House where it's not allowed (stuff on loan from the Queen) and the other was leaning against a wall - old silk wall covering which is not readily available in B&Q!  I was very polite and they apologised and moved on.

Have a good weekend everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.