Nap time!

I came across this cute little trio while visiting Beth Chatto's (of Gardener's World fame) garden today on a trip organised by the village Gardening Society.  The gardens are amazing and the weather held (just about) until the journey home.  We saw many beautiful plants and it seemed as if every bee in the country was there - I still didn't manage to get one completely in focus though.  I was really only interested in the gardens for their photograph potential and came home with lots of photographs of varying quality.  I have added a couple of extras although the 'flower' aspect seems secondary. 

I also found a Labyrinth spider lurking in the plant centre area which had managed to weave its web among a group of pots, so I hope no one buys one of those until she has hatched her 'babies'.  I will now go hunting for these in a hedgerow closer to home where I found one last year.

There is a wedding celebration going on a few doors along but the music is very good!  The family had the decency to warn us all a couple of weeks ago and apologised for any disruption - it's no bother - I just hope the wet weather is not spoiling things in any way for them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.