BVFL33

By BVFL33

The Execution.

After leaving MOSI today I rode through the back streets and found myself at Quay Street , near to Gartside Street ( see the red bricked buildings) .
There nearby I witnessed yet another "Manchester Execution". So  much of this going on and most is for prime or yea luxury office space .Who will use these places I don't know .OK build them but do try and keep in line with existing buildings .Just up from this is the Opera House . I shudder to think what could happen there . Rather a lot of listed stuff has already been 'killed'.
Having been looking at apartments in the city to buy or rent  I can report that most are terrible construction with plaster board and wooden frame :-(   The new office blocks get very good materials .How fascinating to  note  the difference. This should be Flower Friday and was to be .I put a flower blip in my Extra Photos in memory of another executed building .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.