BVFL33

By BVFL33

In The Swim

Today was the day I did my sponsored swim for RSA - The big open air event swim will be July 4th in Manchester at Salford Quays . This may not have been possible fo me so I asked the RSA could I do now and at a pool where it would be supervised . They said yes and the YClub said fine A young man at the pool let me use his special watch so that the mile could be measured and I would know half way mark by a vibration and approaching completion likewise . Actually so great was the enjoyment  I did a mile and a quarter none stop.The picture before the swim and afterwards were easy.There are some good ones taken at the end of actual swim showing one very wet , very happy Helena but YClub staff took those . To date there are no cures for Scleroderma .Research continues and it is this I aim to support .
Left ) after the swim .Bottom R) official TShirt ,  Top R) details of RSA.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.