ICAD photo-art

This is another in my series of 61 ICADS (index card a day) that I'm doing daily during the months of June & July. I wrote about more about this project on my June 17th blip if you'd like to take a peek.

My sister & most of her family are visiting now -one son/nephew is on his own in Ohio and could be here. But none-the-less we all had a lovely evening together last night at a restaurant called "The Sign of the Mermaid" on Anna Maria island. Can you tell I live in Florida near the water?! :0) I am sure spending time with my family yesterday caused me to gravitate towards family photos for this index card. I spied them, already printed out in a box of collage papers when I went to make my daily index card. 

The smaller photo on the top is my sister & I posing for my dad who is taking the photo, while my mom is decorating the Christmas Tree. I am sure she is putting "Angel Hair" on the tree - white, spun fibers of some sort that you can't even buy anymore! I am the taller, older sister with the bangs. I am guessing this is around 1965 by how old we look. 

The larger photo in the middle is one Steve took of me, my dad, my sister and my mom, when we first moved to Florida in late 2009. My dad.... how I miss him sometimes. He passed away in late 2011. The rest of the collage consists of an old map of Florida, textured, handmade papers and a bit of walnut ink sponged on. All of these things were found "on the fly" when I set out to make this card.

I took the index card and placed it in our huge Rosemary bush (for remembrance) took a photo, and tweaked it a bit in the google+ editing program. Now I am happy to share it with you. And, another photo shared by me on the day I took it -wow! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.