family ❤

A colorful portrait of my sister Kathy and her son Ian. So happy my family is here for a short visit! If you were able to follow my boat story from Tuesday . . .Steve & I had gone down by car to my mom's and borrowed her boat -left the car there and took the boat home. Today was the flip side = my sister & her family drove here to our house, hopped in the boat with Steve and they took it back to my mom's. Steve's car was waiting for him there & he drove home. Tonight we will drive 2 cars to my mom's to return the one that Kathy, Dan & Ian drove here earlier. It's all easier than it sounds ;)

I liked this photo of my sister and nephew the best (Ian is starting his senior year of College) but there were some very fun photos of the motley (?) crew leaving our dock in Anne Bonny. Yes, mom named her boat after a woman pirate!!! I have put these photos in the "extra photos".

And there is now a huge reason for me to celebrate tonight. I have finally caught up with my blip journal entries and I am even posting on the day I took the photos for the first time in a long time, hooooooray! I do have a lot of projects I am involved in now -they are all good and good for me, so I can't promise I will stay caught up. Sometimes I just have to let things go. But I will do my best. Thanks for rollin with me here -on time or not. :) It's all good! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.