Good idea...

So when you've arsed a bottle of wine with a friend after work and you come home and decide you're going to bake a cake whilst you're half cut it seems like a really good idea.

After you spend 40 minutes looking for the base of the cake tin that you'd put in a completely different place from the actual tin who the fuck does that shit?!, you decide that you're on a bit of a roll so you think 'oh I know, I'll stick a load of washing in, cook dinner and drag the hoover round while I'm at it' and before you know it, you've half baked a cake, dinner is ready and you're not and the washing machine clicks off just as you're dishing up.

Fud.

It's now half eleven and the cake is finally out of the oven and I'm kind of wondering whether it was a good idea to throw in those chocolate chips I found in the baking cupboard. Chocolate goes with banana right? What am I thinking... chocolate goes with everything. Ha!

I'm sure there won't be many complaints from the girls tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.